Moving to Australia

Boxes

After living in Tokyo for almost 10 years, it has come time for me to say goodbye to this wonderful city. My partner and I will be moving to Sydney in 2 weeks and we are very excited to be starting this new chapter in our life.

I am going to miss a lot of things about living in Tokyo, especially all the stationery. There is just so many cool items you can buy, and many of my favorite pens are made by companies from here.

The last few weeks have been filled with boxes and more boxes. Boxes within boxes. Big boxes. Small boxes. I have been sending all my stationery, books, pens, inks to Australia and hope that when we arrive they are all still in as perfect condition as when I sent them, and not an exploded inky mess. I can not even imagine how hard it would be cleaning ink out of everything else I packed.

Although it is sad to say goodbye to Tokyo and all the memories I have here, I am very excited to start new ones in Sydney. I am also super excited about exploring some new stationery shops there and see what I find.

Before I leave, I have been making sure to stock up on all my favorite pens and things as they are a lot cheaper here. Buying inks, pens, nibs, notebooks, etc. Oh, and of course eating my weight in Japanese food too.

Leave a Reply

