Midori Update

Months later I feel it necessary to give a quick update how I am currently using my Midori travellers notebook as seeing how other people used theirs was something I was always interested in when I first got mine.

I used to have the following set up.

– Plastic card wallet
With some cards and plastic stickies
– Craft folder
To place loose papers
– Filed notes ambitions planner
Used to note dates and stuff
– Field notes unexposed
Used as my anything notes
– Field notes two rivers
Used to jot down unknown words in the languages I learn
– Craft folder back
More loose paper
– Plastic zip wallet
Contained random bits

This was my set-up since I got my Midori and it worked well. 3 field notes fit nicely in it, the overhang is not annoying or that bad as some other people mention it. It never annoyed me and thats coming from a perfectionist.

Midori

Actually the overhang is barely noticeable. The wear, scratches and marks are starting to accumulate as I now throw this thing around, and it has been through snow, rain and squished in my back pack which is usually full of stuff.

My current set up is a lot more simple as I no longer really use the day planner or take notes in my language field notes book. I now only keep one field notes book in it which is my catch all notebook.

Midori Inside

Current set up.

– Plastic zip wallet
Random things
– Craft folder
To place loose papers
– Field notes unexposed
Used as my anything notes
– Craft folder back
More loose paper
– Plastic card wallet
Various cards

This set up is working well so far and my Midori is a lot skinnier.

Leave a Reply

