More Field Notes

I re-newed my Field Notes subscription going back a few weeks. I just love collecting Field Notes. Like many others who read this, I too have a stack of Field Notes now, more so than I probably need or will ever use, but, I have started a collection and I will feel weird to stop. So I renewed my subscription to continue for another year of collecting these great notebooks. I also enjoy the feeling of receiving a package in the mail every so often throughout the year. It is always a surprise. And this time around I was surprised by the new packaging the Field Notes subscription came in!




My first thoughts on this Utility edition were…

  1. The raw feeling of the cardboard is nice.
  2. Why doesnt the ruler fold over the pages like a bookmark?
  3. Nice sending one pack of each a ledger and a graph.

I have finally started using my Field Notes as my catch all notebooks that I keep in my pocket now when I am at work. They fit nicely in my back pocket and age well in there too. I finished one of my Black Ice editions the other week and due to the weather here in Sydney (rain every day) I switched it out to Expedition to withstand the water that leaks through my backpack. It has also been a great little show off item at work watching people trying to rip the pages or wet my notebook.


I really love the look of how the Black Ice edition has worn. Being my first Field Notes that I have just let be in my pocket, I am now excited to see how the other editions will wear! I can already see the fading/scuffing of the Expedition edition and am amazed how well the cover is keeping up in my pocket.

Leave a Reply

